Khaosan Pathet Lao (KPL) - 80 Setthathirath rd, Vientiane, Lao PDR - tel. (856-21) 21 5402, 25 1090- fax 21 2446

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Members of the Lao government
Prime Minister


Vice Prime Minister
H.E.Mr. Asang Laoly
H.E.Mr. Thongloun Sisoulith
H.E.Mr.Douangchai Phichit
H.E.Mr. Somsavat Lengsava

Three equivalent agencies:

1. Government’s Office
2. Bank of Lao PDR
3. the State Inspection Committee and Head of Anti-Corruptiuion Agency

The session approved the reshuffle of 18 ministries

1. Ministry of National Defence
2. Ministry of Public Security
3. Ministry Foreign Affairs
4. Ministry of Justice
5. Ministry of Finance
6. Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
7. Ministry of Industry and Commerce
8. Ministry of Energy and Mining
9. Ministry of Public Works and Transport
10. Ministry of Planing and Investment
11. Ministry of Education and Sports
12. Ministry of Public Health
13. Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism
14. Ministry of Labour Social Welfare
15. Ministry of Interior
16. Ministry of Science and Technology
17. Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
18. Ministry of Post, Telecommunication and Communication


  • Mr Bounthong Chitmany serves as President of the State Inspection Committee and Head of Anti-Corruptiuion Agency
  • Dr. Phankham Viphavanh, Minister of Education and Sport
  • Dr. Thongbanh Sengaphone, Minister of Public Security
  • Madam Onchanh Thammavong, Minister of Labour Social -Welfare
  • Mr. Chaleun Yiabaoher, Minister of Justice
  • Mr. Soulivong Dalavong, Minister of Energy and Mining
  • Madam Bounpheng Mouphosay, Minister for Government's Office
  • Mr. Vilayvanh Phomkhe, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
  • Mr. Sinlavong Khouphaythoune, Minister and Head of Government's Office
  • Dr. Nam Viyaket, Minister of Industry and Commerce
  • Mr. Sommath Pholsena, Minister of Public Works and Transport
  • Mr. Somdy Douangdy, Minister of Planing and Investment
  • Mr. Phouphet Khamphounvong , Minister of Finance
  • Prof Dr. Bosengkham Vongdara, Minister of Information, Culture and Tourism
  • Prof Dr. Eksavang Vongvichit, Minister of Public Health
  • Mr. Bounheuang Duangphachanh, Minister for Government's Office
  • Mr. Khampane Philavong, Minister of Interior
  • Prof Dr. Boviengkham Vongdara, Minister of Science and Technology
  • Prof Dr. Bountiem Phitsamai, Minister for Government's Office
  • Dr. Duangsavad Souphanouvong, Minister for Government's Office
  • Ms. Khempheng pholsena, Minister for Government's Office
  • Mr. Noulin Sinhbandith, Minister of Natural of Resources and Environment
  • Mr. Hiem Phommachanh, Minister of Post, Telecommunicarion and Communication
  • Mr. Sompao phaysith, Governor of the State Bank of Laos





KPL mail

Click here to know weather in Luang Prabang, Savannakhet and Pakse